Do not lose hope, I am the Lord your God!

1 Joshua 1:9

Here is what I am commanding you to do. Be strong and brave. Do not be terrified. Do not lose hope. I am the Lord your God. I will be with you everywhere you go.

As you know when they came to the promise land they send spies and they saw giants and they saw and they saw, they went by there sight instead of what God said. They were so negative because of what they saw. What did Joshua say in this negative talk?

The land we pass out is an exceedingly good land; the Lord will give us a land that flows with milk and honey. It is not a land that flows with giants; it flows with milk and honey.

Let me tell you this when you are with God there is nothing but good news, you better get used to it! Notice the 12 spies, 10 of them saw the giants and there a difficulty was devouring them. The other 2 Joshua and Caleb stewing themselves devouring there difficulties!

He didn’t go on what he saw he went on what was in his heart, he focused on his heart, his heart focused on what God said: He was very conscious of what God said; Caleb’s secret is he was very conscious of what God said.

I tell you, this for the next 24 hour if you can just be conscious of what God says about your situation during the day you will feel so much peace, people looking at you will feel peace, and your family will be at peace, you just know everything will be alright.

Don’t concentrate on the giants you see in your personal life concentrate on what God puts in your heart!

I can personally testify that everyone around us is negative especially in our country, but God showed me that when I concentrate on what He has put in my heart, He can change your situation. Your giant is nothing compare to the God who is with you.

Jack-the-Giant-Slayer.jpg

Give me this mountain Joshua 14:12

‘’Now give me this mountain that the Lord promised me that day’’ 14:2’’ The bible says in Numbers 14 that Caleb has a different spirit, some people teach faith as a formula, faith is not a formula faith is a spirit. Numbers 14 God said but my servant Caleb got a different spirit.

The only thing God tells us to fear is, is to fear that we are not resting, the good news was preached to us as well as to them, the good news was this that God will bring you to a land of milk and honey, you will just enjoy the finish inheritance.

In today life, God says you shall not enter my land but you shall enter my REST. God wants you to enter it with these words: 1 Joshua 1:9

Here is what I am commanding you to do. Be strong and brave. Do not be terrified. Do not lose hope. I am the Lord your God. I will be with you everywhere you go.

It is only when you believe God s word through faith, you enter into Gods rest and cease form your struggles.

Jesus is our rest, don’t look at the giant in your life, put your eyes on Jesus and enter His rest!

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. Debbie · June 30

    Thank you for encouraging us!

    Like

  2. paulbalius · July 4

    This will preach! Such a good word!

    Like

Leave a Reply

