Let not your heart be troubled

John 14:27
Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you…Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

The night before Jesus died, He gave His peace to His disciples—“Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you…” This peace was not just for His disciples, but also for us today. We have His peace.

“Do not let your heart be troubled,” in the original Greek literally means, “stop letting your hearts be troubled.

The moment you believe in Jesus Christ, He who is the Prince of Peace comes to live inside you. And when the Prince of Peace resides in you, every blessing that you will ever need pertaining to your soundness and wholeness is already inside you.

If there is a single, central message in Jesus’ words, it is that the basis of comfort is simple, trusting faith.

“Peace I leave with you,” He said, “Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

Martin Luther called this passage “the best and most comforting sermon that the Lord Christ delivered on earth, a treasure and a jewel not to be purchased with the world’s goods.”

These verses become the foundation for comfort, not only for these disciples but also for us. If you ever get to the point in your life where you think you’ve run out of escapes and there aren’t any more places where you can rest, you’ll find a tremendously soft, downy pillow in John 14:1-6:john-14-1

I can witness this verse in my own life, me and my husband has been going through a rough patch  in life. The Lord has shown us day by day,  step by step that He will look after us no matter what!! The Lord came through every month and lifted my husbands company up. There is no words to describe what God can do for you, if you allow Him to take care of your worries.

So when fearful, anxious thoughts come, remind yourself of Jesus’ words: “Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” Even when things appear to get worse, say, “Lord, I refuse to worry about this. In the midst of all this, I see the finished work of Christ. He said, ‘It is finished!’ So my child’s healing is accomplished. My marriage is blessed. My debts are cleared.

I will let not my heart be troubled by these things.”

Thank you JESUS!!

Leave a Reply

